Mulatto Patriot – Sonic Visuals


Mulatto Patriot

Mulatto Patriot… when I first heard that name, Not only did I laugh, I dissed and deleted the emails containing the oh-so-precious materials I now covet like some sort of drugged out hip hop junkie. This guy is ridiculously hot on the beats and this album must be copped. One thing I love as someone who writes for this site and someone who loves good hip hop is artists I’ve never heard of that are really, really, sick with skills. This album is full of them. Mulatto Patriot produced track after track of goodness. Furthermore, he combines the track with the right emcee for the job just about every time.

***********************
At the age of 29, MP prepares the debut release of Sonic Visuals, a producer’s album featuring MCs from across the U.S., Canada and Germany. Artist features include Ras Kass, Casual (Hieroglyphics), Pumpkinhead (Brooklyn Academy), Eternia. Pugs Atomz , Anacron, Decay (Molemen) and DJ Intel to name a few. He believes his music is diverse, reflecting different styles while still keeping the vibes that got him to love hip-hop in the first place. “At the end of the day there is something for everyone [on the album]”says MP. “I feel there is a lot to take from this album, but beyond diversity in the styles displayed and in the selection of beats, the obvious feeling you get is that a lot of work and time was put into making the album. I want people to know that this is 100% Chicago Hip-Hop.”
***********************

Seriously, My new favorite song is Audio Terrorist featuring Ras Kass, Casual and Prosper Jones, and I haven’t even heard the whole track because the company only sent me a sampler album!


Mulatto Patriot – Cadilac Vinyl

  1. There is apparently a lot for me to ascertain outside of my books. Thanks for the important read,

  2. good 1

  1. November 28th, 2008

Leave a Reply

