R.I.P. Pimp C (UGK)


Today we lost yet another soldier in the hiphop game. Master of Southern swagger and always speaking his mind with no strings attached. A veteran with over 20 years on the mic. Im at a loss for words here. R.I.P. Pimp C

If you have never heard UGK before, Get Familiar!

You Don’t Know Me (1996) Download
Take It Off (1999) Download
Choppin’ Blades (2001) Download
Intl Players Anthem (feat. Outkast) (2007) Download
Two Types of Bitches (feat. Dizzee Rascal) (2007) Download

    • HOILLIWOOD44
    • December 5th, 2007

    WE LOVE YOU PIMP C AND YOU WILL BE DEEPLY MISSED HERE IN THE SOUTH AND IN H-TWN

    • Audio1
    • December 5th, 2007

    Yes indeed. I know my peoples in H-Town and all over the world are devastated.

    • Audio1
    • December 5th, 2007

    Here’s what Dizzie Rascal had to say on Pimp C’s death:

    “Listening to Pimp C and UGK got me through a lot of hard times growing up, it is tragic to see someone so talented who gave so much to the culture to go so suddenly. I was lucky enough to work with Pimp before he left us, although outspoken at times, I personally found him to be one of the humblest and most generous people I have ever come across, a true Legend, he will be sadly missed but I know his legacy will live on.”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

