Mick Boogie +Busta Rhymes + The Great J Dilla

Dillagence Download
(2007, Mick Boogie)

01 – Words From Ma Dukes
02 – Dillagence
03 – Takin What’s Mine
04 – Step Up
05 – The Conversation (feat. Talib Kweli)
06 – Code of the Streets (feat. MOP)
07 – Lightworks (feat. Q-Tip and Talib Kweli)
08 – Baggage Handlers (feat. Raekwon)
09 – How We Roll
10 – Best That Ever Did It (feat. Rah Digga)
11 – Psycho (feat. Cassidy and Papoose)
12 – The Range (feat. Rah Digga)
13 – Not Right Now
14 – Other Side Of The Road
15 – Who Tryin To Kill You
16 – High
17 – Dillagence Outro

Busta Rhymes has teamed with Mick Boogie to release a new online mixtape entitled “Dillagence” that they hope will continue to showcase the talents of the late J-Dilla.

The new mixtape features exclusive songs produced by Dilla for Busta that have never seen the light of day. It also features Papoose, Cassidy, Talib Kweli, MOP, Rah Digga and more.

“When I called Busta with this idea, he was so excited,” said Mick Boogie. “One day I woke up and my in-box was flooded with songs and songs of crazy Busta/Dilla material. I’m honored to be a part of this project.”

“When Mick brought this concept to the table, I felt the timing was right. Dilla left so much incredible music behind with me personally,” says Busta Rhymes. “It’s almost like he knew I was a vessel for him, and would be able to continue to champion his movement.”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: