Rashid Hadee (Chapter 13) – Dedication


Rashid Hadee

Let Go Download
Surrender Download
from Dedication (2007, Neblina Records)
Buy at iTunes Music Store

Dedication the long awaited solo album by Rashid Hadee of Chapter 13. Dedication is a musical journey through the unpredictable streets of Rashid’s hometown, Chicago. The beat maker/MC emphatically states, “It’s just like the most amazing city to me. The scenery, the people, the strive, the hunger, the hustle, the ladies, and just the emotion I peep daily from myself and other people all influence me musically and personally. Just like they say in the song “Respiration”, I can feel the city breathing. That’s real though, I just express everything through music and my everyday living…”

The talented producer has laced tracks for MCs such as Little Brother, Common Sense, Psalm One, Thaione Davis and Special Ed. He has even shared production duties with fellow Chi-town native Kanye West on Abstract Mindstate’s “Still Paying” album. Rashid’s production credits include the gems “Watchin’ My Moves”, “Demonz” and “Do the Math” by Skinny Kenny.

Rashid’s work has appeared or been highlighted on MTV.com, Hiphopsite.com, Hiphopgame.com, DJ Mag (UK), Stealth Magazine (Australia), Rapmullet.com, Violatordjs.com, Spitkickers.com, Hip-hop-elements.com, MVRemix.com, Out4Fame Magazine (Australia), Serie B Magazine (Spain), IGN.com, Platform8470.com, Webbeatz.de, Thick.com, Legacy Magazine and many more. Rashid Hadee and Neblina Records get a big co-sign from Audio1, so stop sleeping and pick this project up!

    • Willie
    • August 17th, 2007

    Yo this joint bangs. I have the Japanese version and this kills it.

  1. I love it I have had this joint on repeat since I got it!!!

  2. Thanks for posting this up, it’s really a great album.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

