A gift from Skyzoo – Corner Store Classic


Corner Store Classic Download
Hosted by DJ Kay Slay and Mick Boogie

01. Intro
02. Ride Out (produced by Ron Browz)
03. The Paper (produced by Illmind)
04. Get It Done (f/Torae) (produced by DJ Premier)
05. Hold Tight (produced by Black Milk)
06. Cop-N-Go (f/Maino & Stimuli) (produced by 9th Wonder)
07. Straighten It Out (produced by Pete Rock)
08. Close Reach (f/Nina B.) (produced by Madlib)
09. Like A Shotgun (produced by Waajeed)
10. Play Your Position (f/Guilty Simpson) (produced by Black Milk)
11. All Over The World (produced by M-Phazes)
12. Bragging Rights (produced by Khrysis)
13. You Already Know-Remix (f/Sean Price) (produced by 9th Wonder)
14. Click (f/Torae) (produced by DJ Premier)
15. Ghetto America (produced by Hi-Tek)
16. The Bodega (produced by 9th Wonder)
17. Never Sleep (produced by Illmind)
18. They Don’t Want It (f/Torae, Yatta Barz, & Zeqway) (produced by J Dilla)
19. My Element (produced by T-Ray)
20. Outro
So, the day has FINALLY arrived. The mixtape “Corner Store Classic” is here! I know it’s been a loooong time coming and you all have been extremely patient, and I appreciate all of that. I want to personally thank each of you for all the emails, comments, and reaching out, all to be told “3 more weeks”. Hahaha. But now that 3 weeks is over!!! Below is the downloadable link for the ENTIRE tape as well as the complete track list. These links sometimes throw songs out of order so before you burn it to a cd or load it to your ipod or even play it on your computer, MAKE SURE that the order is correct so that you can get the feel and the flow of the tape. The tracks are numbered in the link once it downloads so all you have to do is make sure it goes from 1-20 before you press play. If it doesn’t, just organize it and then start the show. Special shout outs go out to everyone involved in this project: Dj Kay Slay, Mick Boogie, Streetsweepers, The League Crew, Dj Nyce & Nycetrax Studios, Rick Caps, SJ2, Dj Premier, Ron Browz, Big Fuzz, 9th Wonder, Khrysis, Black Milk, Illmind, Madlib, Pete Rock, Hi-Tek, J Dilla (RIP), T-Ray, Waajeed, M-Phazes, Sean Price, Torae, Maino, Guilty Simpson, Stimuli, Nina B., Yatta Barz, Zeqway, Datwon & King Magazine, and all the fans who waited for this to drop. Last but not least, the corner stores of America. Thanx for the inspiration…

Hopefully this will hold ya’ll down until the next mixtape (who knows when that’ll be but its already in the works) and of course, the debut album “The Salvation”.

“It’s like that ya’ll, and matter fact ya’ll, in ’07 everybody wanna rap ya’ll, so this year i’m bringing ’95 back ya’ll, now move out if you ain’t built like that ya’ll”.


– Skyzoo

  1. HELL YES!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: