He’s The DJ, Im The Rapper (Gnarls Barkley Edition)


Gnarls Barkley

Crazy
Just A Thought
from St. Elsewhere (2006, Downtown/Atlantic)
**BONUS CUT: Surreal Life

I can describe this collaboration of artists with one word… GENIUS! I’ve been diggin’ “Crazy” for about 2 months now and even dropped it 2 times on my Rhymes and Beats HipHopCasts. My friends in Europe say its at the top of the charts and thats dope to see for a prolific DJ/Producer and a long time Goodie Mob/Dungeon Family member. I wont banter on for days. Let’s get to the tracks. On tracks like “Crazy” and “Just A Thought”, Cee-Lo Green finally shines that soul that we’ve known he’s had since tracks like “In Due Time” from way back in the day. Dangermouse shines with an eclectic production style, meshing hard crashing drums & bass with acoustic melodies. It’s catchy right off the bat and very suitable for everyone. We are also hooking you up with Surreal Life, which I believe is a track that got dropped from the album (Dont quote me on that. It’s not on the promo in my hands)… While your at it, Join their myspace at http://www.myspace.com/gnarlsbarkley

  1. I’m amazed at what I’m hearing here. I never cared much for Cee-lo and my opinion has totally changed after hearing those tracks.

  2. I have to be honest, this shit is growing on me…

  3. Please tell me that they are not serious. Dude. The wigs though come on fam. Kool Keith and Andre got the steez on lock.

  4. damn
    that crazy track is so nice. good looking, dog!

  5. lol@ the Clockwork Orange droog look. It’s pretty dope. He even got the laced milk!

    That surreal life song is HOT. Is this album out? Isn’t one of those tracks on DangerDoom?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

