Bay Area Hip Hop Bloggers In SF Weekly


I am so excited about this. Tamara Palmer from SF Weekly wrote an article last week on HipHop blogs. At first I didnt pay it any mind, thinking the usual top blogs would make the cut but they were focusing on hiphop blogs originating from the Bay Area and to my pleasant surprise, The Broke BBoys was the second one in the article.

“The Broke BBoys”
(brokebboys.blogspot.com)
This international crew of bloggers hails from Gainesville, Fla., London, and the internationally recognized hip hop center of … San Mateo? No matter, for the Broke BBoys have plenty of informational articles (loaded with audio clips) on artists around the country. Peninsula, represent!

Im at a loss for words. I’d like to thank Tamara Palmer and the good folks at SF Weekly for the plug… It feels great that our small blog is getting recognition like that. Big shoutout to all the blogs who made it on the article. Read the article here.


-Audio1

  1. Congrats on the mention in the article, you guys definitely deserve it! Oh and nice pic you got there.

  2. I wish I made the cut. Congrats. Please add me you your blog links. Peace

  3. You are on our blog links “Qaulity HipHop Records”.. been on since your email. respect!

  4. Respek! I didn’t see that. Peace homie.

  5. Keep up the good work! I’m glad you liked the article. I ended up starting my own blog that week cuz I was inspired by all of yours. . .

    http://respondtobass.blogspot.com

    Sincerely,
    Tamara

  6. Kudos.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

