Soul Survivor


House Of Pain: Jump Around (Pete Rock Remix)
from Jump Around 12″ Promo (1992, Tommy Boy)

A.D.O.R.: Let It All Hang Out (Pete Rock Remix)
from Let It All Hang Out 12″ (1992, Atlantic)

Last week, I posted 3 tracks from 1993 and also did a small feature on Pete Rock and CL Smooth. Here’s 2 classic that Pete Rock laced in 1992 for A.D.O.R. and House of Pain. They have stood the test of time and continue to be some of the greatest beats ever produced in hiphop. Pete Rock is definitely in my top 5 producers of all time. Sorry Primo, You did your face share but you take 2nd place to Pete Rock. Swoop em up.

  1. Very nice post indeed… i saw the nice post you guys left us at our site, so i paid a visit here… i’ll definately be bookmarking it.

    keep up the good work.

    graham
    freemotionhiphop.com

  2. right on once again.
    be on the look out for “who’s next on the menu” – pete/cl song from the who’s the man sdtrk, it seems no one was up on it, but it’s pantheon…

  3. I like the Shut em Down remix he did for P.E that was classic.

  4. Chocolate Boy Wonder has to be an underrated remix producer. Jump Around, Shut ‘Em Down, Hip-Hop Hooray–the man can bring the heat!

    I just happened upon this site today and I love it! I will be adding it to my blogroll. I gotta dap you up. Keep bangin’.

    • Anonymous
    • February 28th, 2005

    Excellent selections. Almost brings a tear to my eye.

    Thanks!!!

  5. I really can’t believe i missed this one! I know its my own fault for not checking the blog but i will never miss a day again! If anyone has the Pete Rock remix of the House of Pain track could you please drop me a line at daggitt@gmail.com

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

